Adding Resources

Got something to say that does not fit into any of the other forums? or just general chit chat, Post in here.

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Post Reply
Xackkis
Novice Crafter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:40 pm

Adding Resources

Post by Xackkis » Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:09 pm

Hey, is there a link or anything that someone can give me on how to add resources? I tried to add one and it didnt work. Thanks

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Adding Resources

Post by Zimoon » Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:20 pm

Xackkis wrote:Hey, is there a link or anything that someone can give me on how to add resources? I tried to add one and it didnt work. Thanks
Welcome around :)

There are two ways to add resources:
  1. Use the Add Resources page, fill in a name, choose the correct class, add the stats, and click "Add Resource(s).
  2. Use the text field bottommost at the Current Resources Page, the help link is not implemented yet I just found, but it works like this: you enter the data line by line and have a special line first and last, like this one

    Code: Select all

    swgcraft
    name1,class,stat1,stat2,stat3,...
    name2,class,stat1,stat2,stat3,...
    ...
    swgcraft_end
    The stats are entered in the same order as read in game.
Please continue asking if you need more help. You can also play around to your heart's content until you are comfortable at the galaxy named SWGCraft.co.uk.

Greetings

/Zimoon

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 53 guests