Page 1 of 1

Wrong resource name

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 11:23 pm
by katmixy
Naboo animal bones listed as Avvoma should be Kavvoma

Re: Wrong resource name

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 5:40 am
by Savacc
You're going to need to help me out here. Which server are you talking about? It helps if you list the stats of the resource, just so I can double-check that I am deleting/renaming the right resource.

Re: Wrong resource name

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:25 pm
by katmixy
doh forgot naboo on basilsk

Re: Wrong resource name

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:28 pm
by katmixy

Re: Wrong resource name

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 6:44 am
by Savacc
Yes that helped.

Because "Avvoma" was reported by the SWG Parser, that means it was reported to Galaxie Harvester that way and we are getting our info from GH on it. So what will happen is that when we get our next feed from GH, "Avvoma" will be on it again (unless it is corrected at GH) and it will overwrite "Kavvoma" here because there is only ever one Naboo animal bone at a time and our software moves the old one to "unavailable" and the new one becomes "current". This is really not a problem for you, it is a problem for me to keep correcting it till a new naboo animal bone spawns (or GH gets corrected).

We have talked about other things we could do, (program wise) to fix this, but again, that's my problem, not yours.

Thanks for pointing this out, we do value keeping our resource databases accurate.

Re: Wrong resource name

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 2:03 pm
by katmixy
I found my old login for GH but didn't see any way to correct it , so I sent them a mail .

Ill repost here when it de spawns .guess you could correct it then.

Will the old swgcraft.co.uk logins work here ? I think I found that login too .

Is there a way to make the planet resource list show up in the order of the tool rather than alphabetically ? Gets confusing on some tools trying to figure out what is gone or new .

Re: Wrong resource name

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 6:15 am
by Savacc
Yes an "old" swgcraft.co.uk login will work, this is the same site.

Sure, let me know when Kavvoma goes out of spaw.

There is a way to totally rearrange everything in your "Current Resources" screen and I have completely forgotten how :oops: perhaps Sobuno can enlighten us.

Re: Wrong resource name

Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 4:50 am
by Savacc
I found it without Sobuno's help :mrgreen:

Go to the homepage of this site

in the upper left corner "Member's Area" "Forum Profile" "Settings"

Click "Settings"

Click "Page Specific"