resource waypoints

Submit ideas and suggestions on how we display, catalogue and export the resources.

Moderator: Forum Moderator

boompowsrprise
Novice Crafter

resource waypoints

Post by boompowsrprise » Sun Jun 15, 2008 8:47 am

hi im fairly new to SWG and i rolled a munitions trader. i just want to know if SWGCraft provide waypoints to available resources or does the site just list available resources and i have to go look for the high percentages myself?

Sobuno
Developer

Re: resource waypoints

Post by Sobuno » Sun Jun 15, 2008 9:46 am

boompowsrprise wrote:does the site just list available resources and i have to go look for the high percentages myself?
This is correct. It does tell you what planet the resource is on though.

Kexi
Novice Crafter

Post by Kexi » Mon Jun 16, 2008 3:35 pm

It would be a very cool feature to have, but some people can't place structures where others can, i.e:

1) In player cities you can only place a structure if you have Zoning Rights, which has to be granted from somebody in the militia of that city.

2) Considering how massive the planets are, it wouldn't be very realistic to program it into the site. For any given resource, you could find 25+ moderate (60%+) locations on any planet, and for really good spots (i.e 80%+) you're still looking at 5 or so spawns per planet per resource.

It would be a real nightmare to code.

With that being said though, I'd be happy to post here about good spawns that I've found on Flurry, but that's useless to people that play on other servers :) So I usually send let my guildmates know, and a few select traders that I do frequent business with (i.e. I found a 95% spot for that Elibo steel that spawned...that was NICE).

KEXI: Master Weaponsmith on Flurry - Need a capped weapon? Mail me in game - SWGcraft contributors get a special discount

Pymae
Novice Crafter

Post by Pymae » Wed Aug 13, 2008 1:19 am

Hello! I came to these forums wondering the same thing as the OP!