So What IS Beast Mastery exactly

Ask & answer questions, submit ideas or post guides on the Beast Mastery Expertise.

Moderators: Crafting Forum Moderators, Forum Moderator

dikki10
Novice Crafter

So What IS Beast Mastery exactly

Post by dikki10 » Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:20 pm

Hiyas all I am totally new to the game having wandered over from WoW due to a love for Star Wars and a desire to play something a bit different. Love the fact its a game that requires considerably more thought and understanding :idea: but of course the flipside of that is boy can it be confusing. :!:

Currently running around on Euro Chimera with a Jedi and an engineering Trader ( both low levels ) and very much following my nose with both . My traders not high enough to build anything usefull yet and mostly been making wind generators and mineral harvesters to assemble mats.

My main question says it all. What actually is Beast Mastery ? :?: What do you get out of it and why do it and how to start it ? :?: I've not really been able to find a difinitive guide on it that starts at the very beginning. I've had enzymes drop off creature mobs and I believe that comes into it but other than that I have no idea. Could someone explain it for a complete newbie please as I don't even know enough about it to know whether its worth doing :lol: :lol:

Zimoon
Forum Moderator

Re: So What IS Beast Mastery exactly

Post by Zimoon » Wed Mar 12, 2008 1:15 pm

Any profession can be a Beast Master as a small side note to their main profession or as a powerful addition to their combat skills.

A crafter can use a pet as their support (defensive and/or offensive) in combat, though crafters aren't really meant for combat as we lack healing ability but can manage ourselves while equipped and buffed properly.

However, a crafter can pick as few points necessary to breed eggs for sale, but will be dependent on combateers for the top notch stuff to start with. Unless you settle or choose the niche for eggs for mounts.